Week 34 Purisima and surprise transfers!

I don´t really have much time to write this, so Im gonna get straight to the point this week.  We just had some surprise transfers and it turns out that my ranch, Purisima, is getting closed.  Both me and my comp got transfered out to different areas, which was really surprising.  Elder Teran was sent to Durango and I was sent to Gomez Palacio in an area called Central.  I am really excited to be here, because I have heard a lot of great things about the area and I have a companion from the United States.  That may not sound too special, but I haven´t had a white comp yet and I think it´ll be a fun companionship!  My comp´s name is Elder Looney and he seems like a really great guy.  He only has 3 months left in the mission and has a ton of experience teaching and converting people to the gospel, so Im gonna try to learn as much as I can from him. We have some really promising investigators right now and I am super excited to get started with the work here.  The area is literally huge so there is a lot of ground to cover. The only downside is that we don´t have a washing machine in this house, so it´s back to washing by hand!  That´s fine though because the clothes are cleaned better when you wash them by hand.
I don´t have much else to report on, so Im gonna cut it off there, but I love you guys a ton and I appreciate the support!
Until next week!
Elder Jolley
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Leave a Reply

