Week #16 Torreon

Well I say it every week, but I have less time this week than I hoped for again.  I guess I’m still trying to manage my time a little better, and clearly I’m not improving.  At least I know I’m not perfect!  Anyway, there was a lot of cool stuff that happened this week so Ill get to explaining!

To start this last week, there was a training meeting with two zones.  The president and his wife talked to us about health and being true missionaries in heart, might, mind, and strength.  It was a really good training meeting but really long and hard to understand.  But in the other zone there are a lot of friends that I haven’t seen for 6 or more weeks, so I was super stoked to see them again. I learned a lot from the zone conference and Ive been trying really hard to apply all the things I learned.  Our mission pres is awesome!

On Wednesday we contacted a new investigator called Luiz.  He has had lessons before and is a really nice guy.  And he was actually at the church this Sunday and went to a family home evening.  I am really excited to continue teaching him.  On the note of investigators, one of my old investigators, Ivan, was baptized on Saturday this last week and I am super excited for him!  He is a great guy and I know he will be a powerful member.
On Thursday I attempted to have another heart to heart with my companion.  I came in with my wrecking ball and had a plan to break the wall between us, but he came prepared with some more cement and bricks.  Unfortunately, I didn’t get very far with him, but I no that change takes its time and eventually he going to open up to someone.  Just maybe not me.  I’m still loving him as much as I can though.
On Friday my zone leader had a baptism for two of their investigators and our whole zone ended up going.  It was really cool and spiritual.  I am super happy for them and it seems like they are really excited to be members.
I dont really have anymore time, so Im gonna cut it off here.  I love you guys and I know that with faith we can endure all trials!
Until next week!
Elder Jolley
816 Hamburgers con Hno Lafont!
818 Hamburgers con Hno Lafont!
819 Hamburgers con Hno Lafont!
826 This is what I use to take bucket showers.  It heats the water up
830 Wierd bug in my house
836 Really cool area by my house
837 Bug bites

Leave a comment